Ghost and bone
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Delacorte Press, [2019].
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
210 pages ; 22 cm.
Rating:
650L
Status:
Essex Children's Fiction
J PRENTICE
Description
A twisty middle grade adventure standalone for fans of Neil Gaiman and Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow about a cursed boy who embarks on a journey into a magical city of ghosts to find out who he really is. Oscar Grimstone is a normal kid--aside from his secret Curse. Whenever he touches something living, like a flower or his classroom goldfish, they always seem to die. But then Oscar discovers an even bigger secret: even though he is very much alive, he has the ability to transform into a ghost. Just when he thinks things can't get any stranger two ghosts show up at his home in a skeleton carriage and he winds up joining them on a journey beyond the real world to a place he never knew existed--the city of ghosts. There Oscar will discover a place where people go once they die, before they aboard a ship to the The Other Side. But will he find out who he really is? "Hauntingly entertaining."-- BCCB , starred review
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Essex Children's Fiction
J PRENTICE
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Durham New Children's Scary/Suspense
jF SCA PRENTICE
Due Dec 26, 2019
Guilford New Juvenile
JFIC PRENTICE
On Shelf
Wallingford NEW Children's Fiction
J PRENTICE
Due Dec 16, 2019
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
1908.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780525643937, 0525643931
Lexile measure:
650

Notes

Description
Twelve-year-old Oscar Grimstone is cursed with killing things at a touch, and can also transform into a ghost, but a journey to the city of ghosts may lead him to discover his true identity.
Target Audience
650L,Lexile.
Target Audience
Decoding demand: 96 (very high),Semantic demand: 100 (very high),Syntactic demand: 89 (very high),Structure demand: 88 (very high),Lexile.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Prentice, A. (2019). Ghost and bone. First edition. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Prentice, Andrew. 2019. Ghost and Bone. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Prentice, Andrew, Ghost and Bone. New York: Delacorte Press, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Prentice, Andrew. Ghost and Bone. First edition. New York: Delacorte Press, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
aeba47b0-c624-f1de-d44d-76a8dd3a1d57
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeNov 30, 2019 05:18:26 AM
Last File Modification TimeNov 30, 2019 05:19:19 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 30, 2019 05:18:48 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02275nam a2200457 i 4500
003DLC
00520181224081116.0
008181219s2019    nyu    c      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2018057889
020 |a 9780525643937|q (hardcover)
020 |a 0525643931|q (hardcover)
037 |b Random House Childrens Books, Attn Order Entry 400 Hahn rd, Westminister, MD, USA, 21157|n SAN 201-3975
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d DUR
05000|a PZ7.P91914|b Gho 2019
08200|a [Fic]|2 23
0921 |a FIC
1001 |a Prentice, Andrew|q (Andy),|e author.
24510|a Ghost and bone /|c Andrew Prentice.
250 |a First edition.
263 |a 1908.
264 1|a New York :|b Delacorte Press,|c [2019]
300 |a 210 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Twelve-year-old Oscar Grimstone is cursed with killing things at a touch, and can also transform into a ghost, but a journey to the city of ghosts may lead him to discover his true identity.
5218 |a 650L|b Lexile.
5213 |a Decoding demand: 96 (very high)|a Semantic demand: 100 (very high)|a Syntactic demand: 89 (very high)|a Structure demand: 88 (very high)|b Lexile.
650 0|a Identity|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Ghosts|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Future life|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Blessing and cursing|v Juvenile fiction.
650 1|a Fantasy.
77608|i Online version.
77608|a Prentice, Andrew (Andy) author.|t Ghost and bone|b First edition.|d New York : Delacorte Press, [2019]|z 9780525643944|w (DLC) 2018060854.
907 |a .b26178230|b 10-15-19|c 06-05-19
998 |a du|a ex|a gu|a (2)wa|b 09-30-19|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 5
945 |a jF SCA PRENTICE |g 0|h 12-26-19|i 22702210455|j 2|l ducjc|o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 2|v 2|w 2|x 0|y .i63243295|z 08-28-19
945 |a J PRENTICE |g 0|h  - - |i 21501183848|j 6|l exjf |n P 10/19|o -|p $15.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 1|v 0|w 1|x 0|y .i63453824|z 10-15-19
945 |a JFIC PRENTICE|g 0|h  - - |i 20503679100|j 7|l guc |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 1|v 1|w 1|x 0|y .i6337822x|z 09-26-19
945 |a J PRENTICE |g 0|h 12-16-19|i 21707681801|j 19|l wac |o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 2|v 1|w 2|x 0|y .i63284170|z 09-06-19