The unteachables
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019].
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
279 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
12 copies, 1 person is on the wait list.
Essex Children's Fiction
J KORMAN
Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day.

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Essex Children's Fiction
J KORMAN
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Durham New Children's Fiction
jF KORMAN
On Shelf
East Haddam/EHFPL New YA
YA Fic Kor
On Shelf
Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction
J/FIC/KORMAN
Due Feb 26, 2019
Meriden Children's Fiction
J FIC KORMAN
Due Feb 25, 2019
Middletown/Russell NEW Children's New Fiction
J-KOR
Due Feb 19, 2019
Middletown/Russell NEW Children's New Fiction
J-KOR
Due Mar 13, 2019
North Branford/Atwater Children's Fiction
j New Fiction Korman
On Shelf
North Branford/Smith Children's Fiction
j Fiction Korman
On Shelf
Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book
New j Fiction Korman
In Process
Wallingford NEW Children's Fiction
J KORMAN
In Process
Woodbridge Juv. Fiction
J KORMAN
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062563880, 0062563882, 9780062563897, 0062563890

Notes

Description
Told in alternating voices, the teacher and students in room 117 find their lives changed over the course of a school year.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Korman, G. (2019). The unteachables. First edition. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon. 2019. The Unteachables. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon, The Unteachables. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon. The Unteachables. First edition. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ee0157d4-5777-23b8-ff0e-a68d0631b925
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time Feb 21, 2019 08:19:26 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Feb 21, 2019 08:16:45 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02957cam a2200529 i 4500
003OCoLC
00520190115104153.0
008190102s2019    nyu    j      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2018938414
020 |a 9780062563880 |q (hardcover)
020 |a 0062563882 |q (hardcover)
020 |a 9780062563897
020 |a 0062563890
035 |a (OCoLC)1080576531
040 |a NjBwBT |b eng |e rda |c PCX |d PCX |d OCLCQ |d FMG |d OJ4 |d ORK |d LEO |d DUR
049 |a LEOA
05014 |a PZ7.K8369 |b Unt 2019
08204 |a [Fic] |2 23
1001 |a Korman, Gordon, |e author.
24514 |a The unteachables / |c Gordon Korman.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York, NY : |b Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, |c [2019]
300 |a 279 pages ; |c 22 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Told in alternating voices, the teacher and students in room 117 find their lives changed over the course of a school year.
650 1 |a Teacher-student relationships |v Fiction.
650 1 |a Middle schools |v Fiction.
650 1 |a Schools |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Teacher-student relationships |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Middle schools |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Schools |v Juvenile fiction.
907 |a .b26036526 |b 02-21-19 |c 01-04-19
998 |a du |a rb |a ex |a (2)hm |a (2)me |a (4)md |a nb |a nt |a or |a (2)wa |a (2)wd |b 01-15-19 |c m |d a |e - |f eng |g nyu |h 4 |i 18
945 |a jF KORMAN |g 0 |i 22701986287 |j 2 |l ducjf |o - |p $17.00 |q - |r - |s - |t 36 |u 0 |v 0 |w 0 |x 0 |y .i6238188x |z 02-07-19
945 |a YA Fic Kor |g 0 |i 33300000532536 |j 3 |l rbby |o - |p $15.00 |q - |r - |s - |t 70 |u 0 |v 0 |w 0 |x 0 |y .i62273425 |z 01-14-19
945 |a J KORMAN |g 0 |i 21501103044 |j 6 |l exjf |n P 1/19 |o - |p $15.00 |q - |r - |s - |t 36 |u 2 |v 0 |w 2 |x 0 |y .i62289664 |z 01-17-19
945 |a J/FIC/KORMAN |g 0 |i 31200500233647 |j 35 |l hmjf |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 36 |u 1 |v 0 |w 1 |x 0 |y .i62262555 |z 01-10-19
945 |a J FIC KORMAN |g 0 |i 20905605588 |j 12 |l mejf |n 1/19 B&T 16.99/9.04 GIFT OF THE TROTTA FAMILY FUND |o - |p $9.04 |q - |r - |s - |t 36 |u 1 |v 0 |w 1 |x 0 |y .i62284460 |z 01-16-19
945 |a J-KOR |g 1 |i 21406643987 |j 13 |l mdcf |o - |p $17.00 |q - |r - |s - |t 36 |u 2 |v 0 |w 2 |x 0 |y .i62252719 |z 01-09-19
945 |a J-KOR |g 1 |i 21406644753 |j 13 |l mdcf |o - |p $18.00 |q - |r - |s - |t 36 |u 1 |v 0 |w 1 |x 0 |y .i62283601 |z 01-16-19
945 |a j New Fiction Korman |g 1 |i 3 1278 00291 0052 |j 26 |l nbjf |n Atwater Library |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 168 |u 0 |v 0 |w 0 |x 0 |y .i6237445x |z 02-06-19
945 |a j Fiction Korman |g 1 |i 3 1278 00291 0011 |j 26 |l ntjf |n Smith Library |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 168 |u 0 |v 0 |w 0 |x 0 |y .i62374692 |z 02-06-19
945 |a New j Fiction Korman |g 1 |i 32159002272371 |j 25 |l orjf |n 2/19 |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s r |t 36 |u 0 |v 0 |w 0 |x 0 |y .i62380151 |z 02-07-19
945 |a J KORMAN |g 0 |i 21707625964 |j 19 |l wac |o - |p $18.00 |q - |r - |s r |t 36 |u 0 |v 0 |w 0 |x 0 |y .i6242905x |z 02-21-19
945 |a J KORMAN |g 1 |i 21802641395 |j 21 |l wdjf |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 36 |u 1 |v 0 |w 1 |x 0 |y .i62239508 |z 01-04-19