The unteachables
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019].
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
279 pages ; 22 cm
Status:
Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day.

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Essex Children's Fiction
J KORMAN
In Transit
Location
Call Number
Status
Branford/Blackstone Juv. Fiction
JFiction
On Shelf
Durham Children's Fiction
jF KORMAN
On Shelf
East Haddam/EHFPL Youth Fiction
YOUTH Fic Kor
Billed
Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction
J/FIC/KORMAN
Due Mar 17, 2020
Meriden Children's Fiction
J FIC KORMAN
Due Mar 6, 2020
Middletown/Russell Children's Fiction
J-KOR
Due Mar 21, 2020
Middletown/Russell Children's Fiction
J-KOR
Due Mar 19, 2020
North Branford/Atwater Children's Fiction
j Fiction Korman
On Shelf
North Branford/Smith Children's Fiction
j Fiction Korman
On Shelf
Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book
j Fiction Korman [Tween]
On Shelf
Wallingford Children's Fiction
J KORMAN
On Shelf
Woodbridge Juv. Fiction
J KORMAN (TWEEN)
Due Mar 10, 2020
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062563880, 0062563882, 9780062563897, 0062563890
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.1, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
740

Notes

Description
Told in alternating voices, the teacher and students in room 117 find their lives changed over the course of a school year.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Korman, G. (2019). The unteachables. First edition. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon. 2019. The Unteachables. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon, The Unteachables. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Korman, Gordon. The Unteachables. First edition. New York, NY: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ee0157d4-5777-23b8-ff0e-a68d0631b925
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeFeb 28, 2020 07:49:31 AM
Last File Modification TimeFeb 28, 2020 07:50:41 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 28, 2020 07:49:45 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02711cam 2200541 i 4500
003OCoLC
00520190115104153.0
008190102s2019    nyu    j      000 1 eng d
1001 |a Korman, Gordon,|e author.
650 1|a Teacher-student relationships|v Fiction.
650 1|a Middle schools|v Fiction.
650 1|a Schools|v Fiction.
650 0|a Teacher-student relationships|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Middle schools|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Schools|v Juvenile fiction.
250 |a First edition.
020 |a 9780062563880|q (hardcover)
020 |a 0062563882|q (hardcover)
020 |a 9780062563897
020 |a 0062563890
010 |a 2018938414
520 |a Told in alternating voices, the teacher and students in room 117 find their lives changed over the course of a school year.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|c [2019]
300 |a 279 pages ;|c 22 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
24514|a The unteachables /|c Gordon Korman.
035 |a (OCoLC)1080576531
040 |a NjBwBT|b eng|e rda|c PCX|d PCX|d OCLCQ|d FMG|d OJ4|d ORK|d LEO|d DUR
049 |a LEOA
05014|a PZ7.K8369|b Unt 2019
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
998 |e -|d a |a br|a du|a rb|a ex|a hm|a me|a md|a nb|a nt|a or|a wa|a wd
907 |a .b26036526
945 |y .i62380151|i 32159002272371|l orjf|s -|h |u 5|x 5|w 0|v 0|t 36|z 02-07-19|o -|a j Fiction Korman [Tween]
945 |y .i62273425|i 33300000532536|l rbdf|s n|h 09-17-19|u 2|x 2|w 0|v 0|t 70|z 01-14-19|o -|a YOUTH Fic Kor
945 |y .i62289664|i 21501103044|l exjf|s t|h |u 5|x 5|w 0|v 1|t 36|z 01-17-19|o -|a J KORMAN
945 |y .i62262555|i 31200500233647|l hmjf|s -|h 03-17-20|u 9|x 7|w 2|v 3|t 36|z 01-10-19|o -|a J/FIC/KORMAN
945 |y .i62239508|i 21802641395|l wdjf|s -|h 03-10-20|u 11|x 9|w 2|v 3|t 36|z 01-04-19|o -|a J KORMAN (TWEEN)
945 |y .i62551280|i 20702900182|l brjf|s -|h |u 4|x 4|w 0|v 2|t 36|z 03-20-19|o -|a JFiction
945 |y .i62283601|i 21406644753|l mdjf|s -|h 03-19-20|u 6|x 5|w 1|v 1|t 36|z 01-16-19|o -|a J-KOR
945 |y .i6237445x|i 3 1278 00291 0052|l nbjf|s -|h |u 4|x 4|w 0|v 6|t 36|z 02-06-19|o -|a j Fiction Korman
945 |y .i62252719|i 21406643987|l mdjf|s -|h 03-21-20|u 9|x 8|w 1|v 4|t 36|z 01-09-19|o -|a J-KOR
945 |y .i62284460|i 20905605588|l mejf|s -|h 03-06-20|u 6|x 5|w 1|v 5|t 36|z 01-16-19|o -|a J FIC KORMAN
945 |y .i62374692|i 3 1278 00291 0011|l ntjf|s -|h |u 1|x 1|w 0|v 2|t 36|z 02-06-19|o -|a j Fiction Korman
945 |y .i6242905x|i 21707625964|l wajf|s -|h |u 6|x 6|w 0|v 3|t 36|z 02-21-19|o -|a J KORMAN
945 |y .i6238188x|i 22701986287|l dujf|s -|h |u 4|x 4|w 0|v 2|t 36|z 02-07-19|o -|a jF KORMAN