The unteachables

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day.

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ee0157d4-5777-23b8-ff0e-a68d0631b925
Grouping Title unteachables
Grouping Author korman gordon
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-05-25 12:37:57PM
Last Indexed 2019-05-26 23:07:51PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
auth_author2 Berman, Fred,, Brown, Sean Welsh,, Gebauer, Chris,, Gebauer, Christopher,, Goer, Sarah Beth,, Hurley, Josh,, Larkin, Pete,, Morris, Tristan,, Nittoso, Jennifer,, Wyman, Oliver,
author Korman, Gordon,
author2-role Berman, Fred,narrator., Brown, Sean Welsh,narrator., Findaway World, LLC., Gebauer, Chris,narrator., Gebauer, Christopher,narrator., Goer, Sarah Beth,narrator., Harper Audio (Firm), HarperCollins (Firm), Hurley, Josh,narrator., Larkin, Pete,narrator., Morris, Tristan,narrator., Nittoso, Jennifer,narrator., Playaway Digital Audio., Wyman, Oliver,narrator.
author_display Korman, Gordon
detailed_location_ex Essex Children's Fiction
display_description Told in alternating voices, the teacher and students in room 117 find their lives changed over the course of a school year.
format_category_ex Audio Books, Books
format_ex Audio CD, Book, Playaway
id ee0157d4-5777-23b8-ff0e-a68d0631b925
isbn 9780062563880, 9780062563897, 9781982610357, 9781982610364, 9781987156638
item_details ils:.b26036526|.i62239508|Woodbridge Juv. Fiction|J KORMAN (TWEEN)|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 6, 2019||wdjf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62252719|Middletown/Russell NEW Children's New Fiction|J-KOR|||1|false|false|||||Due May 21, 2019||mdcf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62262555|Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction|J/FIC/KORMAN|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 22, 2019||hmjf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62273425|East Haddam/EHFPL Youth Fiction|YOUTH Fic Kor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||rbdf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62283601|Middletown/Russell NEW Children's New Fiction|J-KOR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mdcf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62284460|Meriden Children's Fiction|J FIC KORMAN|||1|false|false|||||Display||mejf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62289664|Essex Children's Fiction|J KORMAN|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 17, 2019||exjf||, ils:.b26036526|.i6237445x|North Branford/Atwater Children's Fiction|j New Fiction Korman|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||nbjf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62374692|North Branford/Smith Children's Fiction|j Fiction Korman|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 13, 2019||ntjf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62380151|Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book|New j Fiction Korman|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 10, 2019||orjf||, ils:.b26036526|.i6238188x|Durham Children's Fiction|jF KORMAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||dujf||, ils:.b26036526|.i6242905x|Wallingford Children's Fiction|J KORMAN|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||wajf||, ils:.b26036526|.i62551280|Branford/Blackstone New Juv. Fiction|JFiction|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 13, 2019||brcf||, ils:.b26082962|.i62426904|Hamden/Miller Children's Talking Book Playaway|J/PLA/TBK/KORMAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||hmjbp||, ils:.b26082962|.o17363299|On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||none||, ils:.b26117459|.i62587912|Woodbridge Juv. Compact Disc|JCD KORMAN|||1|false|false|||||On Holdshelf||wdjc||
itype_ex , JUV BOOK, JUV BOOK ON CD, MP3 PLAYER, YA BOOK
last_indexed 2019-05-27T05:07:51.054Z
lexile_score 740
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_ex J KORMAN
local_time_since_added_ex Six Months, Year
owning_library_ex Essex Library Association
owning_location_ex Essex Library Association
primary_isbn 9780062563897
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:.b26036526|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2019]|279 pages ; 22 cm., ils:.b26082962|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2019]|1 audio media player (approximately 5 hr., 30 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in. + 1 set of earphones and 1 AAA battery., ils:.b26117459|Audio CD|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|HarperAudio,|2019.|5 audio discs (6 hr.) ; 12 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_ex
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26036526 .i6238188x On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62380151 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i6237445x On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62374692 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62262555 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62289664 Checked Out Checked Out true false true false false true 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62252719 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62284460 On Shelf Display false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i6242905x Checked Out In Transit false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62551280 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62273425 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62283601 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62239508 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26117459 .i62587912 Checked Out On Holdshelf false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26082962 .o17363299 On Order On Order false false true false false false
ils:.b26082962 .i62426904 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
subject_facet Audiobooks, Children's audiobooks, Humorous fiction, Middle schools -- Fiction, Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction, Problem children -- Education -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction, Teacher-student relationships -- Fiction, Teacher-student relationships -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The unteachables
title_full The unteachables / Gordon Korman
title_short The unteachables
topic_facet Education, Middle schools, Problem children, Schools, Teacher-student relationships