The unteachables

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day.

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ee0157d4-5777-23b8-ff0e-a68d0631b925
Grouping Title unteachables
Grouping Author korman gordon
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-22 12:05:59PM
Last Indexed 2019-08-22 23:09:56PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
auth_author2 Berman, Fred,
Brown, Sean Welsh,
Gebauer, Chris,
Gebauer, Christopher,
Goer, Sarah Beth,
Hurley, Josh,
Larkin, Pete,
Morris, Tristan,
Nittoso, Jennifer,
Wyman, Oliver,
author Korman, Gordon,
author2-role Berman, Fred,narrator.
Brown, Sean Welsh,narrator.
Findaway World, LLC.
Gebauer, Chris,narrator.
Gebauer, Christopher,narrator.
Goer, Sarah Beth,narrator.
Harper Audio (Firm)
HarperCollins (Firm)
Hurley, Josh,narrator.
Larkin, Pete,narrator.
Morris, Tristan,narrator.
Nittoso, Jennifer,narrator.
Playaway Digital Audio.
Wyman, Oliver,narrator.
author_display Korman, Gordon
detailed_location_ex Essex Children's Fiction
display_description Told in alternating voices, the teacher and students in room 117 find their lives changed over the course of a school year.
format_category_ex Audio Books
Books
format_ex Book
CD Audiobook
Playaway Audiobook
id ee0157d4-5777-23b8-ff0e-a68d0631b925
isbn 9780062563880
9780062563897
9781982610357
9781982610364
9781987156638
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b26036526 .i6238188x Durham Children's Fiction jF KORMAN 1 false false In Transit dujf
ils:.b26036526 .i62262555 Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction J/FIC/KORMAN 1 false false Due Sep 17, 2019 hmjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62283601 Middletown/Russell Children's Fiction J-KOR 1 false false On Shelf mdjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62289664 Essex Children's Fiction J KORMAN 1 false false Due Aug 26, 2019 exjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62284460 Meriden Children's Fiction J FIC KORMAN 1 false false On Shelf mejf
ils:.b26036526 .i62239508 Woodbridge Juv. Fiction J KORMAN (TWEEN) 1 false false Due Sep 9, 2019 wdjf
ils:.b26036526 .i6242905x Wallingford Children's Fiction J KORMAN 1 false false Due Sep 19, 2019 wajf
ils:.b26036526 .i6237445x North Branford/Atwater Children's Fiction j Fiction Korman 1 false false Due Sep 11, 2019 nbjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62374692 North Branford/Smith Children's Fiction j Fiction Korman 1 false false On Shelf ntjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62380151 Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book New j Fiction Korman 1 false false On Shelf orjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62551280 Branford/Blackstone Juv. Fiction JFiction 1 false false On Shelf brjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62252719 Middletown/Russell Children's Fiction J-KOR 1 false false On Shelf mdjf
ils:.b26036526 .i62273425 East Haddam/EHFPL Youth Fiction YOUTH Fic Kor 1 false false In Transit rbdf
ils:.b26117459 .i63015511 North Haven Children's Audiobook CD j Audiobook Fiction Korman, Gordon 1 false false On Shelf nhjkg
ils:.b26117459 .i62587912 Woodbridge Juv. Compact Disc JCD KORMAN 1 false false On Shelf wdjc
ils:.b26082962 .i62426904 Hamden/Miller Children's Talking Book Playaway J/PLA/TBK/KORMAN 1 false false On Shelf hmjbp
ils:.b26082962 .o17363299 On Order ON ORDER 1 true false On Order none
itype_ex
JUV BOOK
JUV BOOK ON CD
LEAP Books on CD
MP3 PLAYER
YA BOOK
last_indexed 2019-08-23T05:09:56.71Z
lexile_score 740
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_ex J KORMAN
local_time_since_added_ex Year
owning_library_ex Essex Library Association
owning_location_ex Essex Library Association
primary_isbn 9780062563897
publishDate 2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b26036526 Book Books First edition. English Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019] 279 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:.b26117459 CD Audiobook Audio Books Unabridged. English HarperAudio, 2019. 5 audio discs (6 hr.) ; 12 cm
ils:.b26082962 Playaway Audiobook Audio Books Unabridged. English Findaway World, LLC, [2019] 1 audio media player (approximately 5 hr., 30 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in. + 1 set of earphones and 1 AAA battery.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_ex
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26036526 .i6238188x Checked Out In Transit false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62262555 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62283601 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62289664 Checked Out Checked Out true false true false false true 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62284460 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62239508 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i6242905x Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i6237445x Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62374692 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62380151 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62551280 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62252719 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26036526 .i62273425 Checked Out In Transit false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b26117459 .i63015511 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false false
ils:.b26117459 .i62587912 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26082962 .i62426904 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b26082962 .o17363299 On Order On Order false false true false false false
subject_facet Audiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Humorous fiction
Middle schools -- Fiction
Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction
Problem children -- Education -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
Teacher-student relationships -- Fiction
Teacher-student relationships -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The unteachables
title_full The unteachables / Gordon Korman
title_short The unteachables
topic_facet Education
Middle schools
Problem children
Schools
Teacher-student relationships