The Lost for Words Bookshop: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First U.S. edition.
Language:
English
Description

The Lost for Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for all book lovers. "In The Lost for Words Bookshop , Stephanie Butland has created a bibliophile's delight. Witty and irreverent, funny and sad, this is a charming tribute to stories on the page and in our lives--and the powers they can hold over us."--Matthew Sullivan author of Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore

"Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."--Linda Green, bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you.

Into her hiding place - the bookstore where she works - come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries.

Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250124531
9781427297747
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4ef6618c-2f9a-ac3e-6945-313e694acd78
Grouping Title lost for words bookshop
Grouping Author butland stephanie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-18 11:57:09AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-18 22:39:26PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Church, Imogen,
author Butland, Stephanie,
author2-role Church, Imogen,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_display Butland, Stephanie
display_description "The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop. "The Lost for Words Bookshop pushes all my bookish buttons."--Red (Books to Read) "Quirky,clever and unputdownable."--Katie Fforde "Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."--Linda Green, bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place - the bookstore where she works - come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries. Someone has found outabout her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?"--
format_category_ex Books
format_ex Book
id 4ef6618c-2f9a-ac3e-6945-313e694acd78
isbn 9781250124531
9781427297747
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b25810959 .i61342610 East Hampton Adult Fiction FIC BUT 1 false false On Shelf ehaf
ils:.b25810959 .i61872234 Ledyard/Gales Ferry New Fiction F Butland 1 false false Due Oct 9, 2019 lgbf
ils:.b25810959 .i62793652 Haddam/Brainerd New Adult Fiction - FIC BUTLAND 1 false false Due Oct 9, 2019 habf
ils:.b25810959 .i61380234 North Haven Adult Fiction Fiction Butland, Stephanie 1 false false On Shelf nhaf
ils:.b25810959 .i61348272 Guilford Adult Fiction FIC BUTLAND 1 false false Due Oct 9, 2019 guaf
ils:.b25810959 .i61355100 Woodbridge Adult Fiction FIC BUTLAND 1 false false Display wdaf
ils:.b25810959 .i61383247 Wallingford Adult Fiction BUTLAND 1 false false On Shelf waaf
ils:.b25810959 .i61374088 Branford/Blackstone Adult Fiction FIC. 1 false false On Shelf braf
hoopla:MWT12215356 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12215356?utm_source=MARC Available Online
itype_ex ADULT BOOK
LEAP 28 Day Book
last_indexed 2019-09-19T04:39:26.667Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781250124531
publishDate 2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b25810959 Book Books First U.S. edition. English Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press, 2018. 352 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT12215356 eAudiobook Audio Books Unabridged. English Macmillan Audio, 2018. 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 58 min.)) : digital.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_ex
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25810959 .i61342610 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61872234 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i62793652 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61380234 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61348272 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61355100 On Shelf Display false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61383247 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61374088 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
subject_facet Booksellers and bookselling -- Fiction
Bookstores -- England -- York -- Fiction
Love stories
Single women -- Fiction
title_display The Lost for Words Bookshop : a novel
title_full The Lost for Words Bookshop : a novel / Stephanie Butland
The lost for words bookshop : a novel [electronic resource] / Stephanie Butland
title_short The Lost for Words Bookshop :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Booksellers and bookselling
Bookstores
Single women