The Lost for Words Bookshop: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First U.S. edition.
Language:
English
Description

The Lost for Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for all book lovers. "In The Lost for Words Bookshop , Stephanie Butland has created a bibliophile's delight. Witty and irreverent, funny and sad, this is a charming tribute to stories on the page and in our lives--and the powers they can hold over us."--Matthew Sullivan author of Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore

"Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."--Linda Green, bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you.

Into her hiding place - the bookstore where she works - come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries.

Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250124531
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4ef6618c-2f9a-ac3e-6945-313e694acd78
Grouping Title lost for words bookshop
Grouping Author butland stephanie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-06-25 07:56:05AM
Last Indexed 2019-06-25 08:01:43AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Butland, Stephanie,
author_display Butland, Stephanie
display_description "The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop. "The Lost for Words Bookshop pushes all my bookish buttons."--Red (Books to Read) "Quirky,clever and unputdownable."--Katie Fforde "Burns fiercely with love and hurt. A rare and beautiful novel."--Linda Green, bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place - the bookstore where she works - come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries. Someone has found outabout her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?"--
format_category_ex Books
format_ex Book
id 4ef6618c-2f9a-ac3e-6945-313e694acd78
isbn 9781250124531
item_details ils:.b25810959|.i61342610|East Hampton Adult Fiction|FIC BUT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ehaf||, ils:.b25810959|.i61348272|Guilford Adult Fiction|FIC BUTLAND|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||guaf||, ils:.b25810959|.i61355100|Woodbridge Adult Fiction|FIC BUTLAND|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 15, 2019||wdaf||, ils:.b25810959|.i61374088|Branford/Blackstone Adult Fiction|FIC.|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 9, 2019||braf||, ils:.b25810959|.i61380234|North Haven Adult Fiction|Fiction Butland, Stephanie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||nhaf||, ils:.b25810959|.i61383247|Wallingford Adult Fiction|BUTLAND|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||waaf||, ils:.b25810959|.i61872234|Ledyard/Gales Ferry New Fiction|F Butland|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||lgbf||, ils:.b25810959|.i62793652|Haddam/Brainerd New Adult Fiction -|FIC BUTLAND|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 12, 2019||habf||
itype_ex ADULT BOOK, LEAP 28 Day Book
last_indexed 2019-06-25T14:01:43.901Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781250124531
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:.b25810959|Book|Books|First U.S. edition.|English|Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Press,|2018.|352 pages ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_ex
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25810959 .i61383247 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61355100 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i62793652 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61342610 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61872234 Checked Out In Transit false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61380234 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61374088 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25810959 .i61348272 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
subject_facet Booksellers and bookselling -- Fiction, Love stories
title_display The Lost for Words Bookshop : a novel
title_full The Lost for Words Bookshop : a novel / Stephanie Butland
title_short The Lost for Words Bookshop :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Booksellers and bookselling