The serpent's secret: Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A new middle-grade fantasy series packed with action and adventure perfect for fans of Rick Riordan.

MEET KIRANMALA: INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER (Only she doesn't know it yet.) On the morning of her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey...until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories-like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world. To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it...

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781338185713
133822574
9781338185706
9781338225747
9781509467204
9781338185720
9781338225761
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
730L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 007c0d61-d13c-ce6b-1d30-a066c18dfd09
Grouping Title serpent s secret
Grouping Author dasgupta sayantani
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-17 22:33:31PM
Last Indexed 2019-04-17 23:18:59PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
auth_author2 Nankani, Soneela,, To, Vivienne,
author Sayantani DasGupta
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Nankani, Soneela,narrator., Playaway Digital Audio., To, Vivienne,illustrator., hoopla digital.
author_display DasGupta, Sayantani
available_at_ex Essex Library Association
detailed_location_ex Essex Children's Book on CD Fiction, Essex Children's Fiction
display_description Up until her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala considered herself an ordinary sixth-grader in Parsippany, New Jersey, but then her parents disappear and a drooling rakkhosh demon shows up in her kitchen, and soon she is swept into another dimension, full of magic, winged horses, talking birds (very annoying), and cute princes--and somehow Kiranmala needs to sort it all out, find her parents, and basically save the world.
format_category_ex Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_ex Audio CD, Book, Playaway, eBook
id 007c0d61-d13c-ce6b-1d30-a066c18dfd09
isbn 133822574, 9781338185706, 9781338185713, 9781338185720, 9781338225747, 9781338225761, 9781509467204
item_details hoopla:MWT12032689||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12032689||Available Online||||, ils:.b25394691|.i60814512|Guilford Juvenile Fiction|JFIC DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gujf||, ils:.b25394691|.i60819649|East Haddam/EHFPL Youth Fiction|YOUTH Fic Das Book 1|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||rbdf||, ils:.b25394691|.i60824396|Woodbridge Juv. Fiction|J DASGUPTA (TWEEN)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||wdjf||, ils:.b25394691|.i60825674|North Haven Children's Fiction|j Fiction DasGupta, Sayantani - Kiranmala 1|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||nhjf||, ils:.b25394691|.i60831704|Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book|j Fiction DasGupta|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||orjf||, ils:.b25394691|.i60833063|Wallingford Children's Fiction|J DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||wajf||, ils:.b25394691|.i60834857|Durham Children's SciFi/Fantasy|jF SFF DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||dujfy||, ils:.b25394691|.i60843810|East Lyme Public J Fiction|J DasGupta, Sayantani [Kiranmala] #01 (Serpent's)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||eljf||, ils:.b25394691|.i60888350|Middlefield/Coe Juv Collection|JUV FIC DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mlj||, ils:.b25394691|.i60906108|Madison/Scranton Children's Fiction|JF (SCI-FI/FANTASY) DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||majf||, ils:.b25394691|.i61058695|Old Saybrook/Acton Juvenile Series|J DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||osjs||, ils:.b25394691|.i61156875|Branford/Blackstone Juv. Fiction|JFiction Book 1|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||brjf||, ils:.b25394691|.i61165888|Middletown/Russell Children's Series|J Kiranmala 1|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mdjk||, ils:.b25394691|.i61336452|Old Lyme Juv. Fiction|JFIC DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||oljf||, ils:.b25394691|.i61509218|New London Juv. Series|JF KIRANMALA AND THE KINGDOM BEYOND #4|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||nljsr||, ils:.b25394691|.i61725067|West Haven Ora Mason Children's Series Fiction|NEW J FIC SERIES KIRANMALA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||wojfs||, ils:.b25394691|.i61825621|Hamden/Brundage Community Children's Fiction|J/FIC/DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||hcjf||, ils:.b25394691|.i62053693|Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction|J/FIC/DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||Due May 1, 2019||hmjf||, ils:.b25394691|.i62289688|Essex Children's Fiction|J DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||exjf||, ils:.b25394691|.i62302760|Norwich/Otis New Children's Fiction|J F DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||nwcf||, ils:.b25394691|.i62427611|Meriden Children's Fiction|J FIC DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||Due Apr 19, 2019||mejf||, ils:.b25394691|.i62636315|Old Saybrook/Acton Juvenile Series|NEW J DASGUPTA v.1|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||osjs||, ils:.b25856078|.i61666233|Wallingford Children's Playaways|J PLWY DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||Due May 14, 2019||wajpy||, ils:.b25856078|.i62426023|Hamden/Miller Children's Talking Book Playaway|J/PLA/TBK/DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||hmjbp||, ils:.b25905533|.i61654164|East Hampton Juvenile Audiobooks|J AV CD DAS|||1|false|false|||||In Process||ehjab||, ils:.b25905533|.i62642157|Essex Children's Book on CD Fiction|J BCD DASGUPTA|||1|false|false|||||In Process||exjbc||, overdrive:f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e|10|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e|17|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_ex , JUV BOOK, JUV BOOK ON CD, LEAP 28 Day Book, LEAP 28 Day Children's Books, MP3 PLAYER, NEW, YA BOOK
last_indexed 2019-04-18T05:18:59.34Z
lexile_score 730
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_ex J BCD DASGUPTA, J DASGUPTA
owning_library_ex Essex Library Association
owning_location_ex Essex Library Association
primary_isbn 9781338185713
publishDate 2018
record_details hoopla:MWT12032689|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Scholastic,|2018.|1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 15 min.)) : digital., ils:.b25394691|Book|Books|First edition.|English||2018|338 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm, ils:.b25856078|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2018]|1 audio media player (8 hr., 15 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., ils:.b25905533|Audio CD|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Scholastic Inc,|[2018]|7 audio discs (7 hr., 56 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e|eBook|eBook||English|Scholastic Inc.|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_ex
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25856078 .i61666233 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25856078 .i62426023 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60814512 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i62427611 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60888350 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i61825621 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i61509218 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i61725067 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i61336452 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60825674 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60906108 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i61058695 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i62289688 On Shelf On Shelf true true true false false true 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i62636315 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60824396 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60831704 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i61156875 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60843810 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i61165888 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i62302760 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, 17, 18, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24, 27, 28, 29, 32, 33, 34, 36, 37, 39, 42, 43, 44, 47, 48, 49, 52, 53, 54, 55, 62, 63, 64, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 77, 78, 80, 82, 83, 84, 87, 88, 89, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 101, 102, 104, 107, 108, 109, 112, 113, 114, 115, 117, 118, 119, 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127, 128, 129, 130, 131, 132, 133, 134, 135, 136, 137, 138, 139, 140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145
ils:.b25394691 .i60834857 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60833063 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i62053693 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 9999
ils:.b25394691 .i60819649 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 9999
overdrive:f2613d9c-6e40-457d-a042-02f0c7f1ab0e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b25905533 .i62642157 Coming Soon In Process true false true false false true 9999
ils:.b25905533 .i61654164 Coming Soon In Process false false true false false false 9999
series Kiranmala and the kingdom beyond
series_with_volume Kiranmala and the kingdom beyond|1
subject_facet Action and adventure fiction, Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction, Adventure fiction, Adventure stories, Audiobooks, Children's audiobooks, Cultural pluralism, East Indian Americans -- Fiction, East Indian Americans -- Juvenile fiction, Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Juvenile fiction, Playaway (Preloaded audio player), Princesses -- Fiction, Princesses -- Juvenile fiction, Quests (Expeditions) -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The serpent's secret
title_full The Serpent's Secret Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond Series, Book 1, The serpent's secret / Sayantani DasGupta, The serpent's secret / Sayantani DasGupta ; illustrations by Vivienne To, The serpent's secret [electronic resource] DasGupta, Sayantani,
title_short The serpent's secret
title_sub Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond Series, Book 1
topic_facet Adventure and adventurers, Adventure stories, Cultural pluralism, East Indian Americans, Fantasy, Juvenile Fiction, Magic, Missing persons, Playaway (Preloaded audio player), Princesses, Quests (Expeditions)